Why DJ-Catalog2 popup does not work with Helix 3 Joomshaper template?

edited February 6 in DJ-Catalog2
DJ-Catalog2 popup does not work with Helix 3 template by Joomshaper. Precisely, after click on "Add to quote" we don't see popup window. Only gray screen. Why is this? Is there conflict bootstrap version?

Best Answer

• I found this:
    in /helix3/templates/shaper_helix3/css/bootstrap.min.css there are: .hide {display:none !important}. If commented this, then the pop-up window works.

Answers

• Hi,

If your template uses it's own version of Bootstrap or the styles are not fully compatible with Bootstrap, then you might experience similar issues.
    If you need our help, please contact us via help-desk and provide the link to your website.
  • I am having the same issue. I have absolutely no idea how to fix this and I am fairly new to joomla. I am using Helix 3 and previously they were working well together.
  • Hi, Please contact us via helpdesk so we can check it on your site and find the solution.
  • Hi !
    Same issue here with Helix3.

What was the workaround ?
  • Hi,

You might as well ask why core Joomla! pop-ups don't work on those templates. It's not only the pop-up in DJ-Catalog2 that doesn't work.

Layouts and UI elements in Joomla! as well in DJ-Catalog2 are all based Boostrap framework ver. 2.3.2 (slightly modified by Joomla! developers). Templates you mentioned, on the other hand, are based on Bootstrap ver. 3 which is not fully compatible with older version. And one of the most common culprits is that modal* popups work quite different in those versions.

Of course using Bootstrap 3 isn't bad, but in my opinion, if a specific template uses different standards than those which were introduced by core platform (i.e. Joomla!), then at least it should introduce some kind of backward compatibility with the platform. In other words, templates based on Bootstrap 3 should be made compatible with Bootstrap 2- not the other way around.