Customizing Custom Details Layout

Hi.

I would like to customize the layout of the results on the detail page. I figure to be able to do this I will need to write queries for each directly from the database. I figure I'd have to a template override of "default_customdetails.php" to do this.

How would I go about querying the respective values so I can place it where I need it on the page?

I'm not a coder by any reasonable measure, but once I understand, I should be able to format it the way I need it to. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• Hello

I see that we already speaking on help desk , but maybe it would be helpful for other users.
    In advert details custom fields values taken from model are indexed by id , so if you want to show value of for example id 42 you can use code
    <?php
    if(isset($this->fields['42']->value)){
    echo $this->fields['42']->value;
    } ?>
  • Hi Lukasz,

Thanks for the code snippet. It's working out great. I'm having a problem with handling checkbox values, though.

I want to be able to remove the all semicolons (;) and also to break each into it's own line, like a list. How would I do that? I don't need bullets, but the values listed down.

Also, for some of the radio groups, I also have "others" as an option and then the following field (inputbox) will allow for the value for "other" to be entered. I would like that when the "other" option is chosen, instead of putting back the word "other", it would instead use the value of the inputbox field that follow.

I'm so close to finishing. Thanks in advanced.
  • edited December 2018
    It's ok. I figured it out.

<?php
    if(isset($this->fields['00']->value)){
    echo str_ireplace(';', '
    ', substr($this->fields['00']->value,1,-1));
    } ?>

I even figured out how to maintain the line breaks from textarea.

<?php
    if(isset($this->fields['00']->value)){
    echo nl2br($this->fields['00']->value);
    } ?>
  • Hi Lukasz,